Skip to content


Scholarship Application

Deadline - Friday, March 1, 2019

Paper Form

Questions: 337-886-7282 or Email

Mail Applications To LLSSA

208 W Gloria Switch Road, Suite 112, Lafayette, LA 70507.

Louisiana’s scholarship program awards $2,500 to the first place winner and $1,000 to the second place winner.  The first place winner of the national ESA Youth Scholarship Program receives $7,500 to put towards their college education, the second place award winner receives $2,500

In 1996, the ESA (formerly NBFAA) launched the Youth Scholarship Program. The program was created to promote goodwill among the electronic systems industry and police and fire officials by providing college scholarship awards to their deserving sons or daughters.

Thousands of dollars have been given to students attending higher education institutions across our country. In fact, more than $600,000 has been given out by the participating states and ESA.

The first place winner of the Louisiana’s program is automatically considered for the national ESA Youth Scholarship Program awards.

Awards are based on a combination of academic achievement, national test scores, extracurricular participation and the essay.  In addition to completing the application and submitting the appropriate documentation, each student must write an essay explaining “What it means to me to have my parent or guardian involved in securing our community.”

Past Winners in Louisiana

2018 – Mr. Kyle Kaough and Miss Lexie Oncale

2017 – Mr. Justin Levy and Miss Hannah Cobb

2016 – Mr. Benjamin Robins and Miss Caitlin Donovan

2015 – Miss Lindsay K Beauregard and Miss Kenedy L Lampert

2014 – Miss Sarah Heard and Mr. Wesley P Davis

2013- Miss Amanda May and Mr. John (Seth) Madden

2012 – Mr. Nicholas Wild and Miss Alana Klingman

2011 – Miss Hannah Leming and Miss Mariah Manuel

2010 – Mr. Patrick Riviere and Miss Lydia Lopez

2009 – Miss Chelsea Begnaud and Miss Kristine Brouwer 

2008 – Mr. David Schexnayder and Miss Melissa Hattaway  

2007 – Mr. Eric Delaune and Miss Amanda Munguia

2006 – Miss Kallyn Jones and Miss Lauren Dubuc

2005 – Miss Emily Mourad and Miss Brittany Zeigler

2004 – Mr. Joshua Robinson Hunt and Miss Laura Lensing

2003 – Mr. Stephen Feazell and Miss Emily Johnson

2002 – Miss Amy Dunn and Miss Gretchen LaCombe

2001 – Miss Megan Glass and Miss Heather Lucas

2000 – Miss Rachael Terluin and Miss Kristen Lewis